How To Buy Permanent Backlinks For Lasting Link Building Results

Links act as a vote of confidence for your website to help it rank and appear on the SERPs. To build a decent link profile, many people resort to buying links through different means. But all links are not created equal and sometimes, buying links can do more harm than good.

So, how do you buy permanent backlinks with long-lasting results, and should you even be doing it? The answer depends on your definition and process of ‘buying links.’

Properly assessing the links against your minimum criteria, choosing outreach over renting links, and steering clear of shady link building offers are just some of the many ways to attain lasting backlinking results.

Naturally, there’s a lot more that goes into successful link building than what we’ve just mentioned. Read on to learn more about the risks and rewards associated with buying links and how to engage in thoughtful link building that aligns with Google’s Terms of Service.

How to Buy Permanent Backlinks?


The truth is: link building is not easy and there’s no ‘get links quick’ scheme you can follow. Links that are worth investing in are mostly ones that originate from a lot of hard work in the form of natural link building or outreach.

When we talk about buying links, we’re referring to the editorial fees or placement costs charged by most websites these days. You can also add the cost of link building agencies, your staff, and software tools to these expenses.

Even with this in mind, it’s easy to fall prey to nefarious link building schemes online.

Here are some ways to ensure that you buy links that are effective, low-risk, and provide long-term results:

Assess the Quality and Reliability of the Links

It’s common knowledge that quality trumps quantity when it comes to link building. Consequently, the first order of business is to assess the quality and reliability of links against your minimum criteria.

To simplify this vetting process, we have divided links into two types: Links worth buying and links to steer clear of.

What kind of Links are Worth Buying?

Since links are supposed to be a vote in your website’s favor, they should come from a trustworthy and reliable source. As a general rule, high-quality links that provide the best results are dofollow, belong to a high authority website, and are relevant to your niche.

However, this can be quite subjective and may depend on your starting metrics. Apart from targeting genuine sites with good traffic, you should go for ones with a higher Domain Rating (DR) than yours. But if you’re starting at DR 0 then you can opt for any DR and prioritize relevancy while choosing your links.

Links to Steer Clear Of

Just like high-quality backlinks can benefit your rankings, bad backlinks have the exact opposite effect. You generally want to steer clear of spammy links from low-authority websites that can harm your rankings.

You will encounter a bunch of schemes from retail websites that offer links at fixed prices. These are often Private Blog networks (PBNs) which carry a lot of risks and lose their value over time.

While it may seem like an easier way to build links, it’s not a sustainable long-term strategy. In fact, it can increase your risk profile as it doesn’t align with Google’s Terms of Service.

The Link Buying Criteria

While every business has different link building requirements, you can still create a general checklist of rules to assess the quality of a backlink.

Check your links for:

Relevancy: Google gives a lot of importance to relevancy. Try to stay within your niche to get the best results out of link building.

Quality of Content: The quality of the content can speak volumes about how trustworthy and reliable a website really is.

Domain Authority and Domain Rating: Go for websites that have a DA and DR that’s greater than your own or more than 20 or 30 at least.

Anchor Text Relevance: The anchor text profile should be balanced with relevant anchor texts.

Author Profile: Check if the authors actually exist or if the site uses fake profiles.

Consult a Reliable Link Building Agency

The world of link building can be quite difficult to navigate, especially if you don’t have much experience in the field. It can be difficult to tell what you’re really signing up for when you approach link building opportunities that involve any kind of costs.

That’s why one of the best ways to build ethical links that you won’t get penalized for is by hiring a reliable link building agency. At Outreachmama we engage in thoughtful link buying through outreach to get permanent, long-lasting results for your business.

Buying Backlinks: Risk Vs. Reward


Do the rewards of link buying outnumber its risks? Let’s find out.

The Risks of Buying Links

Link builders have been playing a cat and mouse game with Google for years. By now, the search engine is pretty well versed at weeding out unnatural link building tactics. That’s why paying for links can sometimes be a slippery slope.

Before you engage in link buying, it’s important to know the following risks:

Penalties: Google is strictly against paid links and tends to penalize websites or links that don’t match their strict criteria.

Damage to Link Profile: Sometimes paid links from untrustworthy, low authority and spammy sites can do real harm to your link profile. This impacts your whole backlinking strategy and your rankings.

Wasted Investment: Link building is not cheap! In case you get penalized by Google for your paid links, all your investment might go down the drain.

Increased Risk in the Future: Even if you manage to pass under Google’s radar now, there’s no telling how long you can get away with it. When Google’s Penguin update wrecked the industry, many site owners got penalized for practices they engaged in many years ago. It’s not impossible to imagine that Google might strike down on such links again in the coming years. Going against the guidelines today can increase your risk profile for tomorrow.

The Rewards of Link Buying

If buying links is entirely bad then why are so many people doing it one way or the other? The answer lies in how rewarding it can be if done right.

Doing it right means going for high-quality, relevant, and trustworthy sources of links with good content while ditching the spammy ones.

In today’s day and age, there are a lot of reasons to engage in thoughtful link buying, some of these rewards include:

Simplifies Outreach: Paying the editorial fee for link placements and posts is just the way the industry works these days. With so many competitors willing to pay for links, it’s almost impossible to get free link building opportunities. In this way, paying that cost for guest posts, niche edits and more can help simplify your outreach efforts.

Provides Faster Results: Since outreach is simpler when you pay for those backend costs, you also get much faster results than you would with purely organic links.

You Can’t Compete Without It: The world of SEO is highly competitive with multiple businesses fighting to make their mark on the SERPs. If you’re not willing to invest in boosting your search engine rankings, multiple competitors will gladly take your place. The simple fact is: If you’re not investing in link building, you are risking being left behind.

It’s Not as Risky as it Used to Be: Since the past five years or so, the penalties and negative implications of paying for links have diminished significantly. Google no longer shuts down entire websites for engaging in paid link building. It’s partly due to Google’s increased focus on search intent. What matters most is that the ranking content matches the search intent.

In Closing

Just like any other tactic, paid link building has its benefits and downfalls. By assessing the quality of your links, consulting a link building agency, and weighing the risks and rewards, you can build a long-term, permanent link building strategy.

If you follow the necessary steps and do it right, it can be almost impossible for Google to tell whether it’s a paid link or a natural one. And if you don’t do it at all, you might not have what it takes to compete in the industry.

How To Buy Permanent Backlinks For Lasting Link Building Results

Links act as a vote of confidence for your website to help it rank and appear on the SERPs. To build a decent link profile, many people resort to buying links through different means. But all links are not created equal and sometimes, buying links can do more harm than good. So, how do you … Continue reading "How To Buy Permanent Backlinks For Lasting Link Building Results"Read More

How Many Backlinks Do I Need to Rank?

As you embark on your link building journey with an aim to boost your rankings, the first question you’ll ask yourself is: How many backlinks do I need to rank? 

That can be difficult to answer because it entirely depends upon a couple of dynamic variables. You have to figure out how competitive your keyword is, what domain authority you have currently, and how it compares to your competitors. Other considerations such as the quality of the links and anchor text profiles can also make a significant impact.

All of this combined can help you assess how many links are required to see the results you’re looking for. Let’s take an in-depth look into each variable to find out the number of links you’ll need to kickstart sustainable growth and higher rankings.  

How Many Backlinks Do I Need to Build?

We’ve said this before and we’ll say it again, content is king when it comes to being in Google’s good books. Backlinks are the number two ranking factor on Google, which means high quality, relevant content is the first requirement you need to check off. 

You have to ensure that the content you’re trying to rank, actually deserves to rank. If you’re lacking on this front, link building might not provide the spectacular results you’re expecting. But if your content is fully optimized, you are now ready to step into the link building arena and find out how many backlinks you’ll need to rank. 

While there’s no magical formula to pin down the exact number of links, you can start off by exploring some of the variables it depends on. These include: 

Domain Authority

Domain Authority (DA) is a ranking score that determines if a website will rank in the search engine result pages (SERPs). The higher the DA, the more likely your website is to rank.

Backlinking aims to boost the domain authority of your website along with its important pages so you can rank on the SERPs. That’s why the current DA of your website can help you set a good starting point. 

If you’ve just launched your website then you’re starting from square one and need a powerful link building strategy to build your DA. Conversely, if your website is well-established with a decent DA already, you’ll need fewer backlinks to rank for your chosen keywords. 

The Keyword Difficulty


In the world of SEO, all keywords are not created equal. Some are easier to rank for while others can be quite tricky. The keyword difficulty score lets you know exactly how easy or difficult it will be to rank for them. 

The higher the difficulty, the more backlinks you’ll need to rank. To make things more complicated, the number of backlinks required skyrockets as you increase the difficulty of the keyword. For example, for a keyword with a difficulty of 10, you might get away with building 10 backlinks. However, when you increase the difficulty to 50, you’ll most likely need over 100 backlinks to rank for it.

The Competition

Assessing how many backlinks your competitors have for your chosen keywords can help you find out how many links you should be building.

For a quantitative analysis of the competitors’ backlinks, you can simply look at the number of links that point to each page. This will give you a rough estimate of the number of links you need. 

Quality of the links

It goes without saying that you should also match the quality of the links, not just the quantity in order to rank alongside your competitors. 

Don’t make the grave mistake of assuming that all backlinks are the same. In the world of links, one high-quality, relevant backlink can be worth more than a hundred low quality ones.

The key is to strike the ideal balance between the quality and quantity of the backlinks. Try to find backlinks that meet most of the requirements mentioned below:

     – Found from a trusted source

     – Difficult to acquire

     – Unpaid 

     – Acquired from a relevant source

     – On a high Authority website 

     – Directs traffic

     – Non-reciprocal

     – Unique

Anchor Text Profile

Anchor text is used by Google to establish relevance. Sometimes, the number of links you need to build depends on the anchor text ratio you’re trying to achieve. This can differ depending on what kind of niche you’re trying to target.

If you’re in an industry where websites aren’t doing active link building, it’s highly likely that their anchor text ratios won’t match yours at all. In this case, you might have to build as many links as it takes to diversify your anchor text profile. 

On the other hand, if you’re operating in a more competitive niche where your anchor text is around a 50% match with your competitors, things get a bit more predictable. Then it’s all about building enough links to match your competitors’ anchor text profile.

How to Assess Link Building Requirements


Now that you’re well aware of all the variables that can help you decide the quantity of backlinks, it’s time to get to work. 

Here are some actionable steps you can take to start your link building journey:

Identify the Referring Domain Gap with Competitors

We’ve already discussed how analyzing your competition can help you get a pretty good idea of your link building requirements. Unfortunately, it’s hard to do a one-to-one comparison with other web pages because the authority and relevance of the domains also play a huge role.

But to get started, you should get an idea of the referring domain gap between you and your competitors. Find out the gap in terms of overall domain strength as well the relative number of domains going to that interface and that’ll be your rough target. 

Use Tools Like Ahrefs

To get an accurate sense of metrics like the number of referring domains and relevancy, you can use a couple of tools. One tool that’s widely used in the industry is Ahrefs. 

Ahrefs can give you a rough idea of the number of referring domains pointing to the overall domain and the inner page of the website for the keywords you’re competing for. This provides a rough estimate of how many links your competitors have and how many you need to get to that ranking. 

Consult a Professional Link Building Agency

Matching the number of links may be a good beginners’ strategy, but as you get more sophisticated you’ll understand the importance of variables like domain authority and topical relevance. That’s why link building isn’t only about numbers, it’s a mixture of art and science that creates the perfect backlinking strategy. 

That’s where a professional link building agency like Outreachmama can help you stand out from the rest. Outreachmama’s link auditing services use a proprietary relevance-based link scoring system to set accurate and realistic link building goals for your website.   

Building Links to Homepage Vs. Inner Pages


To understand the difference between building links for your homepages vs. the inner pages, let’s start with an analogy. 

Google is much like a rollercoaster at a carnival that has a minimum number of tickets and a height requirement. The height requirement is analogous to the overall DA while the tickets signify the DA of the inner pages you’re trying to rank.

If you’re really tall, you have a better chance of getting on that ride. This means that websites that have really high DA tend to rank quickly and easily for new content without any link building. Since Google already trusts them and sees them as a reputable resource, they don’t need any links in order to rank. 

So, if you have a highly authoritative site, you might not need any links after all. In case your page isn’t as authoritative as your competitors, you need to turn to the DA of the inner pages. 

Should I Build Links to Homepage or to Inner Pages?

In general, it’s much better to focus on building the DA of your homepage until you have domain authority parity with your main competitors. Once your results for the homepage start to plateau for a given keyword, you can start targeting the inner pages individually.

There was once a time when inner page links used to matter quite a lot. But now Google gives way more weightage to the overall DA of your website.

In short, your goal is to build authoritative demand and the best way to do that is by building authoritative homepage links. 

How Many Backlinks Do I need to Rank: In Closing

Finding the number of backlinks you need to rank is just the beginning of your link building journey. Even reaching the top of Google shouldn’t be your cue to stop building links. 

Link building is an ongoing and dynamic process. Simply setting targets and meeting them isn’t good enough. You need a sustainable link building strategy to build links consistently and remain competitive.

How Many Backlinks Do I Need to Rank?

As you embark on your link building journey with an aim to boost your rankings, the first question you’ll ask yourself is: How many backlinks do I need to rank?  That can be difficult to answer because it entirely depends upon a couple of dynamic variables. You have to figure out how competitive your keyword … Continue reading "How Many Backlinks Do I Need to Rank?"Read More

What is a Good Domain Authority? DA Explained

Google remains a mystery. Even the best SEOs in the world are relying on external tools and interpretations of what is going on behind the scenes at Google, and within their infamous search algorithm.

Domain Authority” is one of the very best tools we have for estimating how likely a website is to rank for search terms. So, what is domain authority and what’s a good domain authority for a website to achieve? We delve into the details below.

What is Domain Authority?

It helps to understand what Domain Authority is.

In the simplest terms, it is a score from 0-100 that gives you an indication of how “authoritative” a website is, in the eyes of Google.

This is not a score that is assigned by Google. No, this isn’t a peek behind the curtain of what Google assigns to websites. Instead, it is a very sophisticated tool developed by industry giant Ahrefs. It predicts how likely a website is to rank in Google based on its “authority” or “Domain Rating” as Ahrefs calls it.

The Domain Rating score uses data from Ahrefs’ huge web index, which uses both machine learning and huge amounts of data from Google’s own index. The scores correlate very closely with search engine results, and this means that you can pretty reliably judge a site’s authority.

In the majority of cases, a website with a high DA (Domain Authority) will outrank a website with poor DA, if they have similar content.

The Domain Authority and Domain Rating terms are used interchangeably by SEOs. They both mean the same thing; a numerical value on an exponential scale, which shows how highly respected a domain is.

Domain Authority was the Moz score used as the industry standard for a long time, but Domain Rating is more modern and reliable in current SEO.

Domain Authority is Not The Only Factor

Asking “what is a good domain rating?” is very useful, but it is far from the only factor.

While the rating or authority of a site is a really accurate tool for SEOs to use, it is very far from being the only factor in ranking a website.

If you think about it, a website with a huge Domain Authority would be able to rank for every single term on the internet if this were all that mattered.

While DA gives you a brilliant insight into your competitors, remember that there are so many other ranking factors. For instance, topical relevance, site speed, and the quality of the content on the page.

What is a Good Domain Authority Score?


A lot of website owners just want to know whether their authority score or rating is good. There’s every chance that you have checked one of the tools and seen your own site rating, but it’s impossible to really understand it without a frame of reference.

Software tools like Moz and Ahrefs give a score from 0-100. This is not a linear scale.

So, if the score of a site is 40, and you are comparing it to a site with a score of 20, it doesn’t mean that the site with a 40 score is twice as good. It is usually exponentially more authoritative in the eyes of the scale.

When you start a brand new website, assuming that it hasn’t been purchased as a going concern and that the domain name hasn’t been used for anything before, the rating is likely to be zero.

Once you’ve got some content on there, and the site has been running for a year or two, even with no link-building activities the site may hit 10-20 in terms of authority score.

This scale goes all the way up to websites like Amazon and Facebook, which have authority in the 90s. You can see what a massive range is covered.

It is impossible to say what is a good domain authority. It’s not a case of saying with any certainty that “40 is good, 20 is bad”.

Instead, you should compare yourself to your competition. If lots of websites that you are competing with have a very low domain rating score, and low authority when you are checking with SEO tools, it is fair to say that you probably have a decent chance of outranking them and reaching the top of Google by providing better content, and building your own DA.

Similarly, this can be a way to decide upon which search terms to target. If your domain authority is 30 and a lot of sites with much lower ratings are ranking for search terms, you will know that you have a chance of ousting them if you match or surpass the content they offer. If your score is 30 and all of the competing sites are around the 80 mark, you’re going to need a colossal effort to improve your site to the point where you can outrank them.

How Do I Build My Domain Authority?


If you want to improve your domain authority, the main factor is links that point to your website, and the quality of these links. Gone are the days when you could just throw a bunch of links at your site and expect it to improve. The sites linking to yours should be authoritative in themselves, and in an ideal world, they should be relevant.

At Outreachmaman, we have a sophisticated method of correlating the keywords you’re looking to rank for and the rough authority of your competition. From here, we can work out what sort of links, and how many, we think you’ll need to meet your search goals. This gives us the edge when it comes to creating a plan for your outreach campaigns.

Building quality links from outreach campaigns, including guest posting, are some of the most effective ways to boost your DA or domain rating.

Page Authority – Trickling Your Authority Through to Inner Pages

Domain Authority is closely linked to similar scores that are given to internal pages. Tools like Moz and Ahrefs assign pages their own authority score.

A page that is more prominent and has a lot more links pointing to it is likely to be seen as “stronger” as an internal page. A lot of this comes from the strategy for internal linking on your website.

If you consistently reference a page from your blog posts and other parts of your website, the perception is that the page is more important and deserves more attention from the search engines. Page authority scores are one of the ways that SEO tools show you how your internal pages are perceived.

A good SEO strategy will review this score, and the pages that have a lot of internal links and mentions. This means you can shine a spotlight on the pages that you want to rank more highly, or that need a little extra “link juice” to get there.



There’s no denying that this is one of the most insightful metrics out there when it comes to optimizing your website for search results. While nobody knows exactly how Google’s algorithm works, domain ratings are undeniably correlated, and give you an overview of how your site is performing.

So what is a good domain authority?

It’s all relative.

In many niches, especially localized ones, a score of 30 may be enough to rank for all the terms you want to. In other niches, you may not experience any results until your score reaches 50, 60, 70, or even higher. If you’re looking to outrank authority medical journals like, for instance, your site would need to reach a huge level of authority.

By working with Outreachmama, we can help you to establish what a good DA looks like for you, and how you can build a strategy to outrank the competition.

What is a Good Domain Authority? DA Explained

Google remains a mystery. Even the best SEOs in the world are relying on external tools and interpretations of what is going on behind the scenes at Google, and within their infamous search algorithm. “Domain Authority” is one of the very best tools we have for estimating how likely a website is to rank for … Continue reading "What is a Good Domain Authority? DA Explained"Read More

How to Measure Link Building ROI?

Links and content are still the two most important ranking factors in today’s digital landscape. Most experts also believe that links are here to stay and will continue to be instrumental in the future. But before you jump headfirst into a link building campaign, you need to estimate how much you should invest in it, if at all. 

That’s where link building ROI comes in. Many businesses are confused about how to measure a return on investment on something as confusing as links. In reality, you can get a pretty good estimate with just a few metrics such as your click through rate, converting traffic, the average value of conversion, and the number of links you need to meet your ranking targets.

Conducting a quantitative analysis before launching your link building campaigns can help you maximize the potential of your investments. Our comprehensive guide will demystify link building ROI for you, so you can make sure your linking efforts pay off in the long run.

Measuring Link Building ROI: The Complete Process


The process of measuring link building ROI can be divided into two parts: the return and the investment. 

Return from a link building campaign is simply how much revenue you can generate from a realistic ranking target for particular keywords. On the other hand, the investment can be measured by identifying how many links it will take to reach that target. 

Measuring the Return

Step 1: Set a Realistic Ranking Target to Estimate Traffic and CTR

The first step is to identify a ranking target for a particular keyword. This will involve the estimation of a realistic search volume and the positions you wish to target. You may want to ask yourself some honest questions about whether aiming for page one or the top five is practical or not. 

You also have to consider the position of the pages you’re trying to rank among other factors and identify the click through rate (CTR) depending on your search traffic estimation. This way you can extract a multiplier for your total search traffic, giving you a tentative figure for how many visitors your website gets.  

For example, if you think you can get 1000 searches per day with a 10% CTR, then the page will get roughly 100 visitors per day.

Step 2: Estimate the Converting Traffic

We’ve already found that the page is getting 100 visitors every day. However, the question remains, how many of those people are signing up or paying for your services? This is the converting traffic or conversion rate (CR) of your page. 

If you get 100 people per day to visit the page and you have a 1% CR, you can estimate that at least one person will sign up for your service every day due to ranking on Google.

Step 3: Estimate the Average Value of Conversion

Measuring the converting traffic is all well and good but we need to know what that conversion is adding to our revenue. For that, we need to find out the value of a single conversion. So, if you’re selling a product worth $100, that’s the value of one conversion for you. 

Putting all that together we get…

Revenue = Value of one Conversion x Conversion rate x Traffic Per Day

Value of one Conversion = $100

Conversion Rate = 1%

Traffic Per Day = 100 visitors 

Revenue = 100 x 0.01 x 100 = $100

To summarize, if you’re selling a $100 product, have 100 visitors a day, and have a 1% conversion rate, you can make $100 every day. That makes around $3,000 per month and more than $36,000 per year. This will be your overall return for the ranking targets of your choice.

Measuring the Investment

Step 1: Compare the Domain Authority (DA)

DA is a benchmark to measure the strength of a domain and how well it’s doing on SERPs. It ranges from 0 to 100 and is based on a logarithmic scale. These ratings can be extracted from a number of reliable, industry-standard tools such as Ahrefs and Moz.

You can compare your DA to your competitors and figure out the link gap between them. To calculate how many links are needed to fill this gap, simply look at the number of quality domains pointing to their homepage versus yours. 

Step 2: Check the URL Rating (UR)

The next thing to consider is the strength of the particular page you’re trying to rank. This is measured by the UR of the page which is also on a scale from 0 to 100. You can get a rough estimate of how many inner page links you need to fill the gap just like you did for the homepage.

Going with the example we mentioned above…

Let’s say after all these comparisons, you decide 10 homepage links and 10 inner page links will get you where you need. That means you need 20 links per month to stay competitive. If each link costs around $200, you’re looking at an investment of $4,000. 

The question is whether you would be willing to spend $4,000 for a $36,000 a year return? That seems like a pretty good deal to us. However, if you bumped up the price to $10,000, it might be overkill considering the returns you’re getting. On the other hand, if you lower your investment to $500, that’s probably not going to get you the results you need. 

Note: The values you come up with will be estimations that are subject to change. Due to the multiple factors that affect the ranking in general, it can be almost impossible to get the exact numbers. However, since there is real math involved here, you can get some close estimations to help you make some informed decisions.

Consult a Professional Link Building Agency

All these calculations can get a bit too confusing, especially without any experts on board. To simplify your link building journey, you can consult a professional link building agency. Such agencies have the right knowledge, tools, and experience to help you figure out the cost and returns in no time. 

At Outreachmama, we use our proprietary algorithm to analyze your site versus your competitors while factoring in your backlink profile, its strength, relevancy, and other considerations. With that, we create a comprehensive link report with SEO analysis, competitor rundown, the estimated number of links you need, and the budget required. 

If you provide us with the right metrics, we can also calculate the estimated ROI and discuss further steps to maximize the potential of the campaign. This may include bridging the content gap between you and your competitors by providing relevant content suggestions to bump up your rankings.

How to Maximize Link Building ROI

After all these calculations, you’ll have a rough estimation of the ROI on your hands. This figure might either work in your favor and fit your budget or prove to be too expensive and time-consuming for you. Let’s take a look at how we can deal with either of those cases. 

If the ROI works out…

Identify the Content Gap

If you’re on board with the ROI calculations, you can take your on-page SEO a step further by filling the content gaps. This would include improving your content, its search intent, and keywords for better on-page optimization. Tools like Search Console, Ahrefs, SurferSEO, and even a manual review of SERPs can help you achieve that. 

Identify the Link Gap

For off-page optimization, we need to identify the link gap at the domain and page level and execute campaigns to fill it.

If the ROI doesn’t work out…

Work on the SEO

By working on SEO, we mean rethinking the keyword strategy and targeting SERP features.

Rethink Keywords: Find out if you can rank for other less competitive and more targeted keywords. This can be done by combing through competitors’ keywords and finding more effective keyword targets.

SERP Features: Find clever ways to navigate the SERPs by ranking for snippets and targeting the schema markup. When it’s not realistic to compete in terms of DA, you can try to consult agencies that will help you gain advantage over the algorithm.

Explore Alternative Traffic Strategies

Sometimes SEO isn’t the best strategy, especially if the page is too ad-heavy or there are too many high DR competitors. In this case, you can go for alternate traffic strategies such as PPC, social traffic, or PR.

PPC: If SEO is like setting up traps for opportunities, PPC is like hunting. You can get some immediate feedback about what’s working or not. If you have a good PPC partner, you can leverage your PPC data and revenue to invest in your SEO campaign. 

Social Traffic: You can leverage organic or paid traffic from your social media platforms.

PR Agency: You can also go for a PR agency whose goal is to get you featured in well-known brands. This may have SEO benefits but it’s more about getting your content on other websites to boost your traffic.

Investing in Link Building: What are the Risks?

A lot of businesses are concerned about the risk that may come with investing in link building. Unfortunately, there’s no one size fits all solution when it comes to linking campaigns. The risks and rewards depend heavily on your profitability, industry, and traffic potential. However, if you’re worried about losing your investment due to Google’s strict attitude towards building links, you can rest easy.

Google no longer penalizes or devalues your entire website because of links it finds to be spammy. Instead, it simply devalues the spammy links. You may lose some ranking because of that but it’s not as harmful as being shut down entirely. It almost seems like Google is also warming up to the idea of building links, making it virtually risk-free.

How to Measure Link Building ROI – In Conclusion


Measuring link building ROI can be a tricky process. With so many factors affecting the success of your website, it’s difficult to pinpoint what link building can realistically contribute to it. 

Thankfully reliable metrics like converting traffic, click through rate, and domain authority can help you narrow down exactly how many links you need and the returns they will generate.

When you look at all the successful link-building campaigns around you, it’s easy to see that in most cases, link building can definitely add to your revenue in the long term – if you do it right, that is!

How to Measure Link Building ROI?

Links and content are still the two most important ranking factors in today’s digital landscape. Most experts also believe that links are here to stay and will continue to be instrumental in the future. But before you jump headfirst into a link building campaign, you need to estimate how much you should invest in it, … Continue reading "How to Measure Link Building ROI?"Read More

Does Guest Posting Still Work?

If you’re worried about Google cracking down on your guest blogs, you should know that it can’t algorithmically differentiate between guest posts and normal articles. There’s no compulsion to disclose whether a particular article is written by a guest or not.

While Google might not be able to single out the guest posts, you still need to maintain a certain level of quality to reap the benefits.

3. Only the Goals have Changed

As the Google algorithm has matured, so have the various SEO and ranking strategies. If you’re approaching guest posting with the same link-crazy attitude as before, it might not work for you.

It’s time to retire guest posts that contain a truckload of links while providing zero value and substance. That’s one of the main reasons why guest blogging earned such a bad rap.

Ultimately, the success of your guest posting strategy depends on your content, not on those pesky links. Make content relevant, useful, and valuable and you’ll have nothing to worry about!

Is Guest Posting the Right Fit for You?

We’ve already talked about the benefits of guest posting for your SEO and ranking. But when it comes to link building, there’s no shortage of tactics to choose from. Each strategy has its own benefits and risks. The same goes for guest posting.

The big question is: Does guest posting work as a dependable link building strategy? The answer depends on your unique needs and end goals so we’ll let you be the judge of that!

Analyzing the benefits and drawbacks of guest posting is the best way to pinpoint whether it’ll work for you or not.

The Benefits of Guest Posting


Here are some benefits guest posting can provide for link building and beyond:

Increases Brand Awareness

Guest posting for a trusted website in the industry can be a massive boost to your brand awareness. If you deliver authoritative and meaningful content, new audiences will take notice and flock to your site.

Boosts High-Quality Traffic

If your guest post wows readers, they’ll definitely be coming back for more. This ensures that you’re getting meaningful traffic from people who genuinely love your content. It also boosts exposure within the industry and pushes your rankings up as well.

Does Wonders for your Domain Authority

If you follow the motto of quality over quantity, you can successfully increase your domain authority. The key is to focus on creating fewer guest posts for highly authoritative sites to build high-quality links.

Creates New Business Opportunities and Relationships

Surviving in the blogging industry is all about building new business opportunities, useful leads, and fruitful relationships. Guest posting can earn you a lot of attention from both users and other companies. This opens up new horizons for collaboration and growth.

The Risks of Guest Posting

Now that we’ve explored all the benefits, it’s time to look at some drawbacks and risks associated with guest posting.

It’s Not Very Scalable

Guest posting too frequently can get you in Google’s bad books. That’s why guest posting isn’t a very scalable strategy. It works best when it’s done sparingly but with great attention to quality.

The catch is that getting your post to feature on a high authority site is difficult while going for a site with low editorial standards may do more harm than good.

It Might not Bring in Traffic Right Away

One of the biggest downsides to guest posting is that the new guest post is created on a brand new page with essentially no authority. It might take a while for the new page to get indexed and bring traffic to your site.

However, this can be circumvented by asking the owner to include internal links elsewhere on the website or doing additional link building.

The Dos and Don’ts of Effective Guest Posting in 2022

Guest posting isn’t the same anymore, it’s changed for the better! Now it’s time to change your strategy with a new and improved user-focused approach.

Here are some important dos and don’ts for effective guest posting:

Do Focus on your Expertise

We’ve already discussed how important it is to target highly authoritative sites for guest posting to get the most out of it. The tricky part is that these sites have good domain authority for a reason. It’s difficult to meet their rigorous editorial standards so you really need to focus on your expertise.

Badly researched, recycled content will only land your pitch in the bin. Focus on what you do best!

Don’t Go Overboard with the Links

We know it can be tempting to add in a ton of links to your site in your guest posts, but it’s time to fight that temptation by only adding links that add value. Google recommends using no-follow links like Wikipedia to make your article look more authentic.

Focus on the quality of the links, not the quantity. 

Do Promote it on Social Media

To bring in some extra traffic, you need to promote your guest blogs on social media networks. This will provide some much-needed visibility and can strengthen your backlinks even further.

Leverage your Instagram, Facebook, and Twitter network to attract more eyeballs!

Don’t Reuse a Blog Post

In the world of guest posting, reusing an already published post is a cardinal sin. While it’s better to create fully unique content, you can also repurpose old content to deliver the message in a new way.

Reused guest posts reflect badly on your blog and will most likely get rejected.

Do Partner Up with a Link Building Agency

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While guest posting is an effective strategy, it does require a lot of expertise, effort, and time. If you’re not well-versed in the intricacies of how it all works, it’s better to consult a professional link building agency. Instead of wasting time on low-authority sites, let your link building agency find high-quality guest posting opportunities for you.

Looking for services to optimize guest posting? Check out Outreachmama’s premium guest posting services.

Does Guest Posting Work: In Conclusion

Does Guest Posting Work: In Conclusion

Guest posting may be dead for some but others have chosen to give it a more user-focused makeover. This new revamp is all about making guest posts more consumer-friendly and insightful. That excludes badly researched generic and annoying link-filled articles.

Even with all the links stripped back, guest posts can boost brand awareness, increase domain authority, create new business opportunities, and much more! With benefits like these, guest posting is certainly worth exploring.

As long as Google values quality content, it doesn’t matter what form it takes. Target humans instead of algorithms and good rankings will follow!

Does Guest Posting Still Work?

If you’re worried about Google cracking down on your guest blogs, you should know that it can’t algorithmically differentiate between guest posts and normal articles. There’s no compulsion to disclose whether a particular article is written by a guest or not. While Google might not be able to single out the guest posts, you still … Continue reading "Does Guest Posting Still Work?"Read More